Folks Love Brunch

Folk Art: Old Fourth Ward – Atlanta, GA, USA

We went here for a supposedly post-5k run but had gotten cancelled.  Initially I wasn’t the most enthused being that I normally don’t like heavy meals in the morning unless I’ve had a good run beforehand.  However, my friend mentioned something about a meatball burger that was to die for.  Since I was in the area which is not common for me, I figured that it would be a good opportunity.  Things ordered were:

  • Meatball burger
  • Mac & Cheese side

Meatball burger

PROS

  • super filling, generous portions of meat
  • definitely for meat eaters
  • shareable if you’re a light eater

CONS

  • no vegetables.  I really like to have a balanced meal.  There’s something about vegetables or at least some sort of slaw on a burger that helps bring out the flavors of the meat.
meatball burger (close)

meatball burger (close)

meatball burger plate

meatball burger plate

Mac & Cheese

PROS

  • crispy/burnt cheese: I love picking this off and just chewing on it.

CONS

  • if it’s too burnt, it tends to leave the mac fairly dry

All in all, it wasn’t a bad meal.  I should have had a mimosa but didn’t feel in the mood for it.  Total summary would be:

  • meatball burger: ***.5 (3.5 stars)
  • mac & cheese: ***.5 (3.5 stars)
mac n' cheese

mac n’ cheese

If you wanted to find them, they are located here, just a few stores down from Wisteria, supposedly equally good.  I guess I’ll have to try it some other time!

465 North Highland Avenue Northeast, Atlanta, GA 30307
(404) 537-4493

Until next time!

R/g

© 2015 http://www.rammiegirl.com ©2015 rammiegirl.wordpress.com All Rights Reserved.
This entry was published on November 2, 2015 at 07:56. It’s filed under American, brunch, restaurants, The Gastronome and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

