Pie Pie Pie

Your Pie: Athens, GA, USA

On my first day in Athens, I met with a friend from church for lunch.  At first thought, you’d think that this place was for dessert but it’s actually a customized pizza parlor!  I hadn’t had pizza in awhile so I was pretty excited to try this out.  In addition, it had some amazing reviews on Yelp.  I ordered the Ischia Pie – Roasted Garlic Olive Oil with Fresh Mozzarella, Roma Tomatoes, Basil, and Garlic.  I added bacon and pineapples to this to make it “my own” too!

PROS

  • great quantity.  I was starving and it was a nice personal size.
  • awesome flavors.  By itself, the Ischia pie is a really well balanced pie.  I personally wanted a bit more bacon salt and the pineapple sweetness to balance that out.  It went well with the garlic olive oil as well.

CONS

  • I’d like a little bit of a thicker pan crust personally.  However, I don’t think I could have finished the entire pie had it been a pan crust.  That being said, the hand-rolled pizza crust was perfectly fine.
Ischia Pie w/ Bacon and Pineapple

Ischia Pie w/ Bacon and Pineapple

In summary:

  • Ischia Pie (with bacon and pineapple): ***.85 (3.85 stars) … not quite a 4 but definitely more than my average 3-star rating.

There are a few other locations, especially closer to me but here’s their website to check them out on your own:

www.yourpie.com

It’s a really cute pizza joint and some pretty good pie!

R/g

© 2015 http://www.rammiegirl.com ©2015 rammiegirl.wordpress.com All Rights Reserved.
This entry was published on November 2, 2015 at 08:30. It’s filed under pizza, restaurants, The Gastronome and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

