Lovely Letters

Lovely Letters is a great penpal exchange for bloggers and was set up by the wife of a friend of mine back home in Atlanta.  They’ve since relocated out to sunny California, but she has kept up Lovely Letters for some time now.  This post is quite delayed as there was a bit of some communication / time issues between me and my lovely pen pal out in California, but it was a great experience to get to meet her.

So basically what Lovely Letters is is that it’s not just an email conversation but a package swap as well.  I believe the rules were to keep it about $5-$10 per package and then you would mail it.  Each month has a theme and the goal is to stick to that and to meet new people while engaging in writing/pen-pal-ing.

For all you bloggers out there who are interested in becoming an October pen-pal, you can find the link here.

August’s theme I believe was “ocean blue”.  It was a bit difficult to figure out how to send something from this theme, but luckily there was an art show in town and I managed to score some blank cards that were ocean-blue green ish? K.M. sent me this little perfect package which was greatly timed as a welcome treat for first term here in Baltimore, and super useful as well:

lovely letters treat

lovely letters treat

I thought it was such a sweet thing to do, to get to meet all sorts of interesting people around the world who share a love for blogging.  I haven’t had much time to cook so my recipes posts have kind of dwindled down to almost nothing, but it’s really great to get to read what other people are sharing about, especially when it comes to food!  And of course, if you have a love for writing, you ultimately don’t really care about the readership (like me), and you do it for your own sanity, I mean, enjoyment. 😉

On that note, there will probably be one more food blog entry for Baltimore for the week and then this will be the last week of midterm hell.  I’m almost there!

I totally encourage you to sign up for Lovely Letters if you have the time.  I’ve only done it once, but I’m ready to do it again for October!

R/g

This entry was published on September 27, 2014 at 11:08. It’s filed under Friends and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

One thought on “Lovely Letters

  1. I’m so glad you enjoyed your exchange! ❤

Leave a Reply

